2018 XACC Board of Directors Nominations

Dear XACC Membership,

At the Board of Directors' meeting this morning your Board approved the 2018 Board nominations:

Christy Fielding, Xenia Community Schools (2nd Term)
Marshall Foiles, Buckminn's D & D Harley-Davidson and Kil-Kare (2nd Term)
Kraig Hagler, Edward D Jones (2nd Term)
Jared Keresoma, Greene Memorial Hospital/KHN (1st Term)
Tom Swigart, Tiffany Jewellers (2nd Term)

Additional names of candidates for Directors may be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least twenty (20) voting members of the Xenia Area Chamber. Such petitions must be filed before or on October 31, 2017. The determination of the Nominating Committee as to the legality of the petition(s) shall be final.

If no petition is filed within the designated period, the nominations will be closed and the nominated slate shall be declared elected by the Board of Directors at the November meeting.  If a legal petition presents additional candidate(s), the names of all candidates shall be arranged on a ballot in alphabetical order, identifying those candidates nominated by the Nominating Committee. The Chairman of the Board or President shall mail, email, or posted on the website (www.xacc.com) the ballot to all members so that the membership shall have ten (10) days to respond, from the date of transmittal, so that the Board at the regular November meeting may declare the candidates with the greatest number of votes elected.

Thank you,
Kraig Hagler
Xenia Area Chamber of Commerce



Return on Investment... It Pays To Belong

When a business invests in the Xenia Area Chamber, it forms a partnership with over 400 other investors that leverage time, money, and other assets to create stronger individual businesses and a stronger community.